• miss_brainfart ( miss_brainfart@lemmy.ml ) 
      link
      fedilink
      English
      arrow-up
      3
      ·
      3 years ago

      It does uninstall them completely.

      However, the installation files are still there for the system to use. A factory reset for example wouldn’t work the way it’s intended to otherwise.

      Though I don’t know about how updates behave in that instance, so that sounds annoying if it’s like this.