I always remove this data from my screenshots before sharing, but is there any way to prevent this from happening in the first place? I’ve searched and searched, but all I can find is information about how to remove the data after the fact, which I already know how to do, but it would sure be nice if it never got added in the first place. Thanks.


I’m using an app called Image Toolbox
I use a FOSS camera, and when I take photos I can see there’s not any exif data, but there is when I use the volume/power combo to take screenshots.
deleted by creator
It’s Samsung
I looked in settings, but I didn’t see anything that looked relevant to metadata
deleted by creator
Yeah, that’s what I’m starting to think. Ugh, so frustrating! I’ll just keep removing it after the fact. Thanks!
I don’t see a screenshot app in the apps list, even when I select to show system apps.
deleted by creator
deleted by creator
It’s a standard Android thing.
Do you care if people know what Android device you’re using?
deleted by creator
Is there a way to prevent this?