I always remove this data from my screenshots before sharing, but is there any way to prevent this from happening in the first place? I’ve searched and searched, but all I can find is information about how to remove the data after the fact, which I already know how to do, but it would sure be nice if it never got added in the first place. Thanks.


deleted by creator
I’m using an app called Image Toolbox
I use a FOSS camera, and when I take photos I can see there’s not any exif data, but there is when I use the volume/power combo to take screenshots.
deleted by creator
It’s Samsung
I looked in settings, but I didn’t see anything that looked relevant to metadata
deleted by creator
Yeah, that’s what I’m starting to think. Ugh, so frustrating! I’ll just keep removing it after the fact. Thanks!
I don’t see a screenshot app in the apps list, even when I select to show system apps.
deleted by creator
deleted by creator
It’s a standard Android thing.
Do you care if people know what Android device you’re using?
deleted by creator
Is there a way to prevent this?